Blogia
UN TOQUE DE AZUFRE Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

240-Robert

240-Robert A short-lived rescue/adventure show that seemed like a hybrid of the current hit "CHiPs" and recently cancelled "Emergency!", "240-Robert" dramatized the exploits of the real-life Los Angeles County Sheriff's Department E.S.D. unit, the Emergency Services Detail. The E.S.D. deputies were rescue paramedics as well as S.W.A.T. personnel.

John Bennett Perry (father of "Friends" star Matthew Perry) and a young Mark Harmon starred as deputies Trap and Thib. The call sign of their four-wheel-drive black and white Ford Bronco was "240-Robert-2." Providing assistance in the air was Joanna Cassidy as deputy Morgan, a chopper pilot in "240-Robert-Air." When the series returned after a hiatus Harmon and Cassidy were replaced by Stephan Burns and Pamela Hensley as, respectively, new deputies Brett and Sandy. The series aired on ABC intermittently between 1979 and 1981.

The series was created by Rick Rosner, who was also responsible for the hit show "CHiPs" two years earlier. Rosner himself was a also reserve deputy for the Los Angeles County Sheriff's Department.

"I remember Morgan trying to land her helicopter like a plane due to a rotor malfunction. They spread foam on the runway to help her land smoothly. A very exciting and memorable moment."

--Superstu

"Oh my goodness! I thought I was the only 13 year old kid crushed out an a very young Mark Harmon ("Thib"). Whenever I try to describe this show, no one ever has a clue what I am talking about. I am glad to see that others enjoyed it as much as I did!"

--hollibygolly

"240 Robert was one of the best shows when i was a kid. I had the model bronco and even the cheezy poster they once had."

--Riceman

"240 Robert was and still is my favorite all-time TV show. My favorite episode is "Bank Job" but I LOVE the pilot episode as well! I REALLY wish someone would revive the show. Mark Harmon is JUST as cute now as he was then!"

--Jamie

"I enjoyed 240-Robert and Code Red when I was growing up. Would love to see them re-run on TV. There were so many good shows on in the Super70s 80's, mostly junk now!"

--Bear

"I used to make LEGO rescue vehicles with the multi-coloured lights on the roof so they looked like those on 240 robert. Why was the series discontinued? "

--MATT

"240 Robert was and still is my favorite all-time episode. My favorite episode is "Bank Job" but I LOVE the pilot episode as well! I REALLY wish someone would revive the show. Mark Harmon is JUST as cute now as he was then!"

0 comentarios